8 MONTH IN CANADA - TIME IS RUNNING

Hello everybody! 

I hope everyone is doing good and had an awesome week 

For me, my last 12 weeks of work as an Au Pair have begun. Yes, just 12 weeks! The time will run even faster now! CRAZY!!!

 

I had a quiet week. I just had to work from Tuesday to Friday, two days a little bit longer than usual, but that's it. 

The kids had school, swimming and dancing as usual. The weather was good so far, so we were able to spend a lot of time outside. On Wednesday we had a playdate with Nina and her two girls. We went to the Park and played a lot in our backyard. The kids had a lot of fun together and we did as well  ;) 

On Friday I used the time and colored rocks with Reiker and Arwynn. That was really fun! Lucky for me that the weather was good and we were able to do it outside, so it was more fun I think :)

Nina and her hostmum Lisa invited me spontaneous for supper  to their house. We had burgers and after supper we went for a spontaneous quad tour. My first time on a Quad and i really enjoyed it ;) 

We drove through the fields and left some big puddles behind us. Nina's two girls got stuck in a puddle once. Nina's host dad had to go in the puddle and he stood up to his knees in the water, that was funny hahaha.

 

Saturday was a "Chill Day" I woke up late and didn't do much. Bre and the kids had to go for pictures and dancing.

I stayed at home cause I had an appointment with Talia in the afternoon. We went to redeem her Birthday present. We had a pedicure. My first time and I really enjoyed it ;) After that we went for a Slurpee, my first one too haha. 8 Month here and my first Slurpee, crazy, but it was yummy and not my last one ;)

 

Today  (Sunday) I did my workout first thing in the morning and went out to the farm right after it. I painted the closets in the kids rooms and helped a little bit hanging up the wallpapers in the downstairs bathroom. 

A kind of active put still quiet day :) 

 

All in all it was a quiet week, what is not that bad sometimes ;) 

 

Now I wish everybody a good week and stay healthy everybody! 

 

See you next time, 

 

Your Lara

 

 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0