A TREACHEROUS APRIL WEEK

Hello and welcome back for a new update of my last week :) 

We had awesome weather last week. What was great because we were able to spend a lot of time outside again. 

On Monday both of the twins had school, so Arwynn and I spend some Quality time. We went for a walk and I used the time just with her to bake some cupcakes. 

We almost used everyday the rolle plates and went for a drive. Kaybre and Reiter are so good at it and they get better from day to day. 

The kids growing up so fast. It is so crazy! I see every day how fast kids change in one year and how fast one year can be over.

Thanks to the good weather this week, I got some tan in my face and on  my arms, what makes me very happy, haha. 

 

This weekend I went for my lat Skitrip in Canada for this season. I hit the road at 2.30 a.m down to Calgary. On my way down I was able to see some Northern lights! 

After a 5 hours drive I picked up Amy in Calgary and we drove to the Nakiska Skiresort. 

We had a wonderful, for me, last Skiday with 20 degrees. Some people skied in Shorts and without a shirt. 

Down at the Lodge we did more water skiing than skiing but up on the hill the snow was still good :) 

 

After Skiing we made a stop at a gorgeous river and Amy did another time Ice bathing. Back in Calgary, we grabbed a Falafel wrap and had supper in a park down at the river and just talked a lot :)

Before I drove to the Hotel, we sat in Amy's backyard at a fire and just talked more. 

After a 19 hours day I went to bed a slept like a baby ;) 

We planned that we will have breakfast together in a park, but I woke up and all the cars were full of snow. Snow in April after a day with 20 degrees, really ?! 

So I decided I will hit the road back home earlier. I picked up Nina, she was with her Hostfamily at their family's house for a weekend visit, and we drove back home together. 

 

Now I am back at home and sit here at the counter and write/wrote my blogpost for this week. 

 

I wish everybody a good start into the new week! 

 

See you soon, 

 

Lara :)

 

 

 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0