A QUIET WEEK

Hello everyone :)

Here we go again: A new weekly update.

What was going on this week? Actually nothing special. The kids had school and we had the weather changes again. On Wednesday it was still 20 degrees and on Thursday it was -6 again, felt -13 with an icy wind.

Nobody had school on Wednesday and the weather was awesome. So I took the opportunity and went on a little bike ridewith the kids, followed by a picnic lunch on the playground.
Kaybre had speech on Friday, and since Auntie Jen drove with her and the rest (Reiker and the cousins) had PD Day, I 
had all kids ;)
In itself it is relaxed until everyone comes at once and wants something NOW. But we were able to handle everything and spent as much time outside as possible.
On Saturday it all started early because at 8.30 a.m. we all went to Lloydminster (Granny, Carina, the kids, Bre and me). 
There we picked up bicycles for the children, went to a few shops and on a farm with a cute little farm shop. Then we went to eat something. Since Lloydminster partly belongs to Saskatchewan, the restaurants there have opened.
Then we went home again.
In the evening there was a recorded show of the twins dancing, which we watched with the whole family and also 
celebrated Granny's birthday.
After a long day I went to bed, watched a movie and since I still couldn't sleep, I talked to my grandpa and mom.
I noticed that this time is actually the best because the day in Germany is only just beginning and you have a little more 
time than when it is already in the middle of the day.
Today I was woken up by the singing of my host family. But I took the opportunity and started the day with a workout. In 
itself, I even prefer to get up earlier, because I feel like I have more of my day and if I don't get out of bed until 10 a.m.,
then the day feels like it's over, hahah. Papa was right all these years;) But you just wouldn't admit it, hahaha.
Typical right?
Well, after talking to a friend on the phone, I did the weekly shopping first. Also an experience for a family of 5 to do a 
week's shopping :)
Then a friend of Bre came along and we prepared food together. Peanut butter bites, banana muffins and a salad.
And as always, I'm sitting here now and writing my blog for you guys!
 
You know what's coming now:
 
That's it for today again from me! I wish everyone a great start into the last week of April and that you all stay healthy :)
 
Until next time,
 
Your Lara

 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0