UKURAINIAN EASTER AND SPOTTED MY FIRST BEAR

Hello and welcome back!

April is over and my penultimate month of work starts tomorrow. Really crazy. At the moment I really have the feeling that for me the time flies faster than for others.... So what I mean by that, everything feels much closer to me and for others it all sounds like an eternally long time ... From now on everything goes much faster. The next weekends are already planned completely and as I noticed this weekend, an avoidable very quiet weekend quickly turns into a pretty full weekend.

 

The weather gave everything again this week and I am pretty sure we had everything with us again. Nevertheless, it felt    like it flew past me again.
On Thursday evening I went to Nina after work and we made "Flammkuchen" (Kind of a Flatbread) for dinner and then     watched TV together.The "Flammkuchen" turned out pretty well. Since we don't get all the ingredients here in Canada, we improvised and made our own Creme Fresh;) Friday I had to work and in the evening Talia (the cousin) stayed with us.    Bre still had to organized the costumes for Dancing, so I put the kids to bed.

I started Saturday with a workout. Bre brought the twins to the baseball camp and then both of us went out to the lake to  help Uncle D and Auntie Jen with setting up their cabin by the lake, as the first AirBnB guests are coming there tomorrow.
The kids had great fun playing baseball and were absolutely thrilled!
Before we went to Granny's for dinner, we were still on the farm and Bre and I took off the paint on the stairs.                     Those stairs are almost 100 years old and every time it was simply painted over with new paint. That means we had about5 different colors there with 2 layers each. And the remover burnt everywhere on our skin, hahaha
After dinner I went home to take a shower.
Since Bre went back on the farm to strip down the stairs, and all three children had a sleepover, I was home alone and mademyself very comfortable.
 
This morning Bre and I slept in and then we went shopping for the week. Then we picked up the children and went to      Bre's in-laws for Ukurainian Easter.  On the way to their farm, I saw my first bear in the field.
Unfortunately I couldn't take a picture because we were too far away. Nevertheless, I was very happy to have seen my     first bear :) The next time I'll try to take a picture;)
After lunch we went back home. Bre and the kids are back on the farm, I've put the away the groceries and now sit here  and write my blog, not that it will be too late again;)
 
That was it from me again.
 
I wish everyone a good week!
 
See you soon,
 
Best, Lara :) 

 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0