FIRST COVID VACCINE

Hello everyone!

I hope you all had a great week and especially to the mothers out there, I hope you had a great Mother's Day!

As you may have already read in the title, I actually got my first Covid vaccination. After a long back and forth, I managed to get an appointment on Friday afternoon. This was scheduled for next Tuesday. On Saturday morning I got a call at breakfast asking if I could come today. There was a free spot and 7 people who were called before me could not come. I was really lucky. Now, of course, my hope of a return trip without a test and quarantine is even bigger and I will give everything to get the second one on time. Coming back home without having to go into quarantine would be simply indescribable and of course also "normal". I could all directly close in my arms without worrying about whether one is actually allowed to do that now.

 

Otherwise the week was relatively unspectacular, but good. We had lots of fun.
The rules here in Alberta changed again this week. The schools are closed, but Play School is open, which means for me that my kids can still go to school. The only thing is that Reiker's bus isn't going and that's why I'm taking him to school, which I'm not complaining about because those days are numbered too.
We had nice weather and spent a lot of time outside again. We also made small gifts for Mother's Day today.
 
I met Nina on Saturday afternoon. We had dinner together and watched a virtual concert by Tate McRae and then a film. The concert was very good, but nothing I have to do again now - something else anyway :)

 

Today, on Sunday, I woke up at home alone. Are had written me a message the night before that they were all sleeping with Granny. I was happy that I could sleep in and then I actually woke up this morning at 6.30 a.m. Well, I could call my mom directly and wish her all the best on Mother's Day.
In the afternoon we went golfing. Nina and Lisa (Ninas Hostmum) had invited me to play golf on Saturday evening, and of course I didn't say no;)
So we went golfing in bright sunshine and 17 degrees. For me the first time a real lap.
I actually had a lot of fun, and I can imagine continuing this sport :)
 
Now I'm back home. There will be dinner right now and then this week will be over again.
 
I wish everyone a good start into the new week!
 
Until next time,
 
Your Lara :)

 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0