LAST ROADTRIP WITH NINA

Hello hello everybody. 

As you can read in the headline I was on a Trip with Nina last weekend. Actually our last Canada road trip together. It feels so crazy and unrealistic. But what should I do? We all know that times flies crazy. 

But let me tell you more about our trip. 

I got the Friday off so we were able to hit the road early. 

Nina picked me up at 7.30 a.m and we drove to Jasper. We made a quick stop behind Edmonton to grab some snacks and water for the trip. 

After that we haded straight to Jasper. Our first stop was the Maligne Canyon. We went for a 5 km "hike" around the Maligne with a gorgeous waterfall in it. 

After our hike we drove to downtown Jasper and checked in in the hotel. In the afternoon we walked around in Jasper for a little bit and grabbed some supper. We watched our German show as every week and the day was already over. 

Saturday we started the day with a Breakfast from our favorite Bakery in Jasper, with the best Cinnamon Buns! 

We headed out on the Icefield Parkway to Banff. Our first stop were the Athabsaca Falls with a beautiful view. 

Next stop Lake Louise. We had the hope that we were able to see the lake unfrozen and without snow on it, but no. The lake was still frozen, not all of it but more then the half of it. Well, we still got some cute pictures haha. 

Last stop for the day was our favorite Rosies town Banff. We just hanged out and walked around for a little bit. Ate some Supper outside and had a great day with awesome weather. 

Today we went for a spontaneous "little" 1.5 hours hike/walk before we headed back home. 

A quick breakfast for the way and "bye bye Banff". 

We had an awesome time again and I will really miss all the road trips in the Rokies. 

 

Next week is all about moving to the Farm. I'll have to pack all my stuff for Germany 'cause I don't want to unpack and pack all my stuff for 3 week on the farm and 4 week traveling around in B.C. 

 

I wish everybody a nice week. 

 

See you soon. 

 

Best, 

Lara

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0